Paul and Dora Johnson purchased the motel in the mid-1940s, a few years after it was built. Their son, Paul Jr., started managing the property in 1947. The iconic neon sign was built four years later. That shining beacon, coupled with awards from AAA and Duncan Hines, attracted leisure travelers from all over. The motel had 36 rooms with all of the amenities. A swimming pool was added in 1958 along with several more rooms to handle the increased traffic. The office switchboard was not only connected to each room, but also McCollum's Restaurant next door. The local diner provided room service for their guests. After the bypass was completed, business dwindled. The Johnson family sold the motel in 1977, after which it was used for storage. Sadly, it was demolished a few years later.
– Waterstone coaster – Freakishly absorbant from hot or cold drinks. – Protects furniture from moisture damage. – Printed designs are durable and fade resistant.
-To clean your coasters, prepare a solution of 3 parts hot water (not boiling) and 1 part bleach. Soak the coasters overnight. Rinse, lay flat with the cork-side up and allow to air dry. This process may be repeated to remove stubborn stains such as coffee, wine and cola.